Facebook to charge users?

Facebook to charge users?

Some of Facebook users were left shocked on Saturday after a message appeared stating they'll soon be charged for using the service.
The message said that Facebook will become chargeable. The subscribers were also urged to pass on the message to at least 10 of their contacts to prove they are an avid user and the charge will be waived.
The message further added that once you've forward on the message to your friends, your Facebook logo, which is usually green, will turn blue and your messages will remain free. If you are the one who have received the message, then don't panic as it's a simple hoax.
Facebook has always advised to dodge such message that instruct you to forward things on, those which promise rewards or any which claim to be from Facebook itself.

Facebook has often had to remind users that the service will always remain free with a recent blog post stating: "Facebook is a free site and will never require that you pay to continue using the site." Facebook users in UK were targeted last year with another scam, where payday loans are taken out in their name – thanks to stolen details.  

Like And Share This

Like And Share This

LATEST NEWS AND UPDATES

LATEST NEWS AND UPDATES

HEALTH TIPS

TECHNOLOGY NEWS